Jump to content

Advisory Board

EPICO KlimaInnovation is accompanied by a broad-based, independent advisory board with members from politics, business, science and society, which advises us on guidelines and the fundamental orientation of the think tank. The advisory board facilitates a strategic exchange and supports its members in coordinating a common climate and energy policy agenda. Membership of the advisory board is expressly personal and does not include institutions.


Andreas Jung

Member of the Bundestag

Deputy Chairman of the CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group in the German Bundestag


Christoph Bals

Political Director, Germanwatch e.V.

Jörg Dürr-Pucher

Chairman of the Renewable Energy Platform Baden-Württemberg, President of the Lake Constance Foundation, Managing Director, Clean Energy GmbH

Prof. Dr. Ottmar Edenhofer

Professor for the Economics of Climate Change at the Technical University of Berlin, Director and Chief Economist of the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Director of the Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change (MCC)

Tanja Gönner

Spokeswoman of the Board of Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

Dr. Andree Groos

Managing Director, Vaillant Group

Ursula Heinen-Esser

Minister for the Environment, Agriculture, Nature Conservation and Consumer Protection of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia

Dieter Janecek

Member of the Bundestag

Spokesman for Industrial Policy and the Digital Economy of the Bündnis 90/DIE GRÜNEN Parliamentary Group in the German Bundestag

Stefan Kapferer

Chief Executive Officer, 50Hertz Transmission GmbH

Dr. Lukas Köhler

Member of the Bundestag

Spokesman for Climate Policy of the FDP Parliamentary Group in the German Bundestag

Dr. Andreas Lenz

Member of the Bundestag

Chairman of the Parliamentary Advisory Council for Sustainable Development in the German Bundestag, CSU

Prof. Dr. Andreas Löschel

Chair of Microeconomics at the Westphalian Wilhelms University Münster, Chairman of the Expert Commission for the Monitoring Process "Energy of the Future" of the German Federal Government

Dr. Johannes Merck

Board of Directors, Michael Otto Environmental Foundation

Hildegard Müller

President, German Association of the Automotive Industry e.V. (VDA)

Prof. Dr. Karen Pittel

Professor of Economics at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Director of the Ifo Center for Energy, Climate and Resources, Co-Chair of the German Advisory Council on Global Change (WBGU)

Cornelia Quennet-Thielen

Former State Secretary

Dr. Klaus Schäfer

Chief Technology Officer, Covestro AG

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Christoph M. Schmidt

President of the RWI - Leibniz Institute for Economic Research, Vice President of the German Academy of Science and Engineering (acatech), Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of the ESYS project (Energy Systems of the Future)

Dr. Rolf Martin Schmitz

Chairman of the Board, RWE AG

Nadine Schön

Member of the Bundestag

Deputy Chairwoman of the CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group in the German Bundestag, responsible for the "Digital Agenda", among other things

Olaf Tschimpke

Chairman, NABU International Nature Conservation Foundation

Michael Vassiliadis

Chairman of the Mining, Chemical and Energy Workers' Union (IG BCE)